SPEAKING ENGAGEMENTS, LECTURES, EVENTS

Counseling Van Gogh

2023

MARCH 15, 2023 BRIGHTON ASTROLOGY CIRCLE

Programme starts at 7:15 PM British Time/ 2:15 PM EDT/1:15 PM CDT/12:15 PM MDT/11:15 AM PDT.

WWW.BRIGHTONASTROLOGYCIRCLE.COM

A client contacts you for an appointment: no one loves him and his career is going nowhere. His name is Vincent Van Gogh. This lecture is a psychoaesthetic deep dive into his life and psychodynamics as expressed through his chart and his artwork; particularly the troubles of excessive Jupiter energy. What do you say? How do you say it? How do you manage the session/s? What heals/helps? Key principles the astrologer can use to best be of service: knowing the chart, reading the room, dosage/timing, empathic resonance.




VIRTUAL LECTURE:

2023

Psyche and Symbol: Astrology, Art, and the Chart

BIRMINGHAM ASTROLOGY GROUP 2 PM BST/9 AM EST.

Information on how to sign up will be posted closer to the time of the lecture

Psychoaesthetics is the study of how aesthetic principles relate to the psyche. One way the psyche speaks to us is through art in line, form, colour, images and archetypes; and these elements have astrological correlates. Richly illustrated with examples of artists (famous and not), a result of over 25 years of research on art elements, psychology, and astrology, we’re going to look at the specific art characteristics of the signs and planets to see how someone’s astrology and psychology shows in their art.